G-d vs Science

Many scientists seem to have an innate need to explain things without consideration for the possibility of Holy Intervention. Everything has to have a logical explanation, even if Adonai IS the more logical explanation. It’s understandable how this came about, but it blinds many scientists to a more reasonable conclusion for some problems, and prevents them from thinking about the bigger picture.

Recently, I watched amazing orbits on nat-geo and it really struck me that our system is so orderly, but this isn’t the norm. The norm is a chaotic solar system where everything is destroying everything else. Also, it’s a wonder that our solar system has existed in such perfect harmony without spiraling out of control. It seems to reason that our Earth orbit, due to, at least, minor imperfections, should have resulted in an orbital decay that would have already spiraled us out of the range of sustainable life, given how the Earth is 3-4 billion years old and all….and yet here we are in the same perfect orbit.

Here is a cool picture of mercury’s orbit, which I think is the most awesome thing I saw this week. Period.

At one point, I thought that eventually science would start directing itself back toward our g-d Adonai. Since Science is all about discovering the truth of the universe and understanding why the world is the way that it is, if g-d really does exist and created everything, then eventually, it stands to reason that scientists will in some distant future be led in the right direction. I realize now that this is likely to take an exceptionally long time, if it ever happens at all. The reason? Because for scientists, the idea of admitting that G-d has a hand in anything, is an extreme last resort. More likely, these type of scientists will continue to hang onto a less logical answer out of spite (for lack of a better term). Evidence of this? I know to the uneducated and up to the moderately educated, what I’m about to say will sound ridiculous. But my best evidence is the theory of evolution. Specifically, macro-evolution.

I think we can fairly well agree about linear types of evolution, but I just haven’t found much support for inter-species evolution. Everyone seems to think there is an overwhelming amount of evidence to support a chain of evolution from goo to you. But guess what. Go look for it. All I’m going to say is, good luck. You’re going to need it. I’m not against science or theories that were once regulated to G-d’s territory. But scientists cling to the evolution theory in a strikingly similar manner to how creationists cling to creation theory. Both sides try to use scientific proof, but neither ends up doing a very good job.

I’m not personally against the theory of evolution, but I find it disconcerting how widely accepted it is given the lack of proof for it.

To my whopping 2 readers out there, if you are impassioned evolutionists, please feel free to refute what I’m saying. Clue me in to the ‘proof’ so that I can analyze it for myself. Until then, next time I’ll start to catalog some of the ‘proof’ that is out there, and why I’m just not very impressed by it.

Until next time!


One Comment on “G-d vs Science”

  1. Anonymous says:

    Ye, there is a saying who ever wants to lye should farout his witness.


Leave a comment